MAJUNGA

Pousse Pousse, sea, sand,sun, Majunga city (West coast)

TYPE

DEPARTURE DATE

DURATION

Package Tour program
Upon request
3 Days – 2 Nights

Cosmopolitan, cheerful, as a dancer crossed by Africa and by East. City and province compete in natural and historic subtleties for the happiness of the visitors. The Region Boeny is extremely charming and rich in a historical, cultural heritage, and environmental very dense.

Since the capital, by the road (8 hours of road), the West represents another rather long journey. We reach it having crossed mountains, trays, big grassy plains, then standing savanna of graceful palm trees ( satrana ).

Majunga has for origin the language(tongue) Antalaotra-arabe which means the city of flowers: Mji Angaia (Mji: City, Angaia: Flower). Majunga developed from 1740 when the resident notables of the kingdom Sakalava Antalaotra in the Bay of Boina transferred their capital of the island of Antsoribory to Marovoay.

The baobab emblem of Majunga is famous by its exceptional circumference of 21.70m in 1m of the ground, its height overtakes hardly 10m. “Baobab” is a Senegalese word of Arabic origin which indicates a tree to disproportionate trunk. Madagascar possesses seven species of Baobab, the only one is common in Africa that of Majunga. That is more than 800 years old. Its trunk served as post of execution for the persons condemned to death.

A la demande

PROGRAM

D1 : FRIDAY

– Departure early in the morning

– Lunch on the road and discovery of the nice landscape in the west coast

– After 7 hours of drive, arrival in Majunga – Dinner free

– Installation in your hotel on bed and breakfast

D2 : SATURDAY

– Breakfast and free at leisure.

– Lunch and dinner Free

– Beach, citytour…

D3 : SUNDAY

– Breakfast at hotel

– Drive back to Tana.

– Arrival in Tana in evening

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact

Espace commercial HI-POLE

LOT PRES 71B
Antanetibe – Antehiroka
Antananarivo, Madagascar

Licence A & B

N° 021-091/MTA/EDBM

Newsletter

GoTravel Madagascar © 2018 by Gasykara

MAJUNGA

Pousse Pousse, mer, sables, soleil, ville de Majunga

TYPE

DATE

DUREE

Package Tour program
Départ selon demande
3 jours – 2 Nuits

Cosmopolite, rieuse, comme une danseuse métissée d’Afrique et d’Orient. Ville et province rivalisent d’artifices naturels et historiques pour le bonheur des visiteurs. La Région Boeny est extrêmement attachante et riche d’un patrimoine historique, culturel, et environnemental très dense.

Depuis la capitale, par la route (8 heures de route), l’ouest représente encore un assez long voyage. On y accède après avoir traversé des montagnes, des plateaux, des grandes plaines herbeuses, puis la savane plantée de gracieux palmiers (satrana).
Majunga a pour origine la langue Antalaotra-arabe qui signifie la cité des fleurs : Mji Angaia (Mji : Cité, Angaia : Fleur). Majunga s’est developpée à partir de 1740 lorsque les notables du royaume Sakalava Antalaotra résidants dans la Baie de Boina transfèrèrent leur capital de l’île d’Antsoribory à Marovoay.

Le baobab emblême de Majunga est celèbre par sa circonférence exeptionnelle de 21.70m à 1m du sol, sa hauteur ne dépasse guère 10m. « Baobab » est un mot sénégalais d’origine arabe qui désigne un arbre à tronc démesuré. Madagascar possède sept espèces de Baobab, une seule est commune à l’afrique celui de Majunga. Celui çi a plus de 800 ans. Son tronc servit de poteau d’execution pour les condamnés à mort.

A la demande

DESCRIPTIF JOURNALIER

J1 : VENDREDI

– Départ pour Majunga, déjeuner en cours de route

– Visite éclaire des villes traversées en cours de la route

– Arrivée à destination après 8 heures de route

– Soirée et diner libres

– Hébergement en chambre et petit déjeuner à l’hôtel

J2 : SAMEDI

– Petit déjeuner puis journée libre

– Découverte de la ville de Majunga à pied et en voiture

– Déjeuner et dîner libres

– Hébergement en chambre et petit déjeuner à l’hôtel

J3 : DIMANCHE

– Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel

– Retour en voiture jusqu’à Antananarivo

– Déjeuner libre en cours de route

– Arrivée à Antananarivo

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Contact

Espace commercial HI-POLE

LOT PRES 71B
Antanetibe – Antehiroka
Antananarivo, Madagascar

Licence A & B

N° 021-091/MTA/EDBM

Newsletter

GoTravel Madagascar © 2018 by Gasykara