Betsileo

New products

News

Walk at Betsileo’s country

Duration

10 D - 9 N

This itinerary allows us to discover the real lifestyles of the Betsileo ethnic group. Among the 18 ethnic groups existing in Madagascar, this group is unique since they retain their traditional civilization. The only tea plantation and production in Madagascar is also found in this region. The Betsileos are excellent wood workers, particularly known for their great artistic sculptures. The Zafimaniry in particular, a sub-group of Betsileo, who have kept this tradition alive with wood-based architecture and decorative arts alive. The knowledge of the Betsileo Zafimaniry wood was classified by UNESCO as an intangible cultural heritage of humanity in 2002.

Highlight:

- Discovery of the highlands,
- Meet and discover the Betsileos,
- Descent of the Matsiatra river and the only tea plantation in Madagascar,
- Hiking to discover the famous Isalo National Park.

Rate per person based double room
From

1 585 € ******

Arrival at Ivato airport. Welcome with our representative and transfer to your hotel located in the center of Antananarivo. Antananarivo is the capital of Madagascar and the largest city on this large island in the Indian Ocean. Antananarivo means "the city of a thousand", a reference to the 1000 soldiers supposed to protect the newly founded city during the reign of the venerated king Andrianjaka in 1610. Antananarivo is nowadays called by the inhabitant Tana. And it will surprise you with its rice fields, its Asian looks, its many staircases, its steep hills, its palaces, its cobbled streets and its churches. Antananarivo has a population of approximately 1.5 million people.
Accommodation and night with breakfast.

Breakfast then drive to Antsirabe, the spa town on the national road N ° 7. Along the way, you will cross the typical landscape of the highlands, the rocky hill, the savannah, the rice terraces and a large orchard. First stop at Ambatolampy to visit the foundry workshop. Lunch at your charge. Continue to the town of Antsirabe, famous for its rickshaw. We continue south to the village of Ambositra, the famous craft village. Ambositra is renowned for marquetry and wood carving.

Accommodation and night with breakfast.

After breakfast, we head to the small village of Ifasina. For about 2 hours by car to the village of Antoetra. We leave our car behind and we set off on foot to explore the countries of Zafimaniry, for a short hike of 13 km. This visit allows us to discover the customs and Us of Zafimaniry. Due to this group, we can discover their know-how, in particular houses assembled without the slightest nail, with finely carved doors and shutters. Lunch on site, return to Ambositra in the afternoon
Accommodation and night with breakfast.

After breakfast, you can visit the handcraft market before continuing south. After the visit, we continue to Fianarantsoa.

Accommodation and night with breakfast.

After breakfast, departure from Fianarantsoa by car and arrival in Mahasoabe 1 hour later. Descent in a traditional pirogue for 4 hours on the Mahatsiatra river to the village of Iseta, admiring the beautiful landscapes of typically Betsileo villages, the daily life of the Betsileo ethnic groups (the way of dressing, the structure of their house .. .). After the descent, we walk 45 minutes to reach the place where we take the picnic and then we drive to Sahambavy where you will visit the only tea plantation in Madagascar. Return to Fianarantsoa by taking the RN7 and next to the railway.

Accommodation and night with breakfast.

After breakfast, continue to the village of Ambalavao where we visit the workshop of the mythical Anteimoro paper and Malagasy artisan embroidery. Ambavalao is also renowned for its large zebu market every Wednesday. After the visit, we continue to the village of Ranohira

Accommodation and night with breakfast.

Breakfast. Day dedicated to the discovery of the Isalo National Park, an exceptional natural area of 81,540 ha where wind and water have sculpted extraterrestrial forms. By following a well-marked path on the ground and the rock, you continue your journey towards the natural swimming pool located in the deep canyons. A canyon with lush vegetation, which is lost in the savannah of tall grass. Return to the hotel in the evening. Overnight at the same hotel.

Accommodation and night with breakfast

Early in the morning, after breakfast, we take the road towards the highlands. We head to Fianarantsoa, we stop for lunch (at your charge). On the way, we can meet herds of zebus who will join the Ambalavao market. We continue to Antsirabe with the landscapes of rice fields.

Arrival in Antsirabe in the late afternoon.

Accommodation and night with breakfast.

After a good night and a good breakfast, we make a short visit to the city of Antsirabe. Then, we drive to Antananarivo. Arrival in Antananarivo in the middle of the afternoon.

Installation at the hotel. In the evening, we will watch the sunset and have dinner at the restaurant.

Breakfast, according to your flight schedule, transfer to the airport and assistance.












Espace commercial HI-POLE, LOT PRES 71B
Antanetibe – Antehiroka
Antananarivo, Madagascar

 

+261 20 22 456 55
+261 33 12 816 08

 

go.travel@blueline.mg

Balade dans le pays BETSILEO

Découvrir les réels styles de vie de l’ethnie Betsileo

TYPE

DATE

DUREE

Package Tour program
A partir de Mois de Juin au Septembre
14 jours – 13 Nuits

Cet itinéraire nous permet de découvrir les réels styles de vie de l’ethnie Betsileo. Parmi les 18 ethnies existant à Madagascar, ce groupe est unique puisqu’ils conservent leur civilisation traditionnelle. La seule plantation et production de Thé à Madagascar se trouve aussi dans cette région. Les Betsileos sont des excellents travailleurs du bois, particulièrement connus pour leurs grandes sculptures artistiques. Les Zafimaniry plus particulièrement , un sous-groupe du Betsileo, qui ont su maintenir vivante cette tradition concernant l’architecture à base de bois et des arts décoratifs. La connaissance du bois des Betsileo Zafimaniry a été classée par l’UNESCO en tant que patrimoine culturel immatériel de l’humanité en 2002

Highlight:

 

– Découverte des hauts plateaux,
– Rencontre et découverte des Betsileos,
– Descente du fleuve Matsiatra et la seule plantation de thé à Madagascar,
– Randonnée dans pour découvrir le fameux parc national Isalo

Sont inclus ou non dans le tarif

  • Hébergement en chambre double / Twin durant le circuit Oui
  • Petit déjeuner pendant le séjour Oui
  • Service d’un Chauffeur guide du Jour 2 au J8 Oui
  • Déjeuner piquenique du J3, J5, J7 Oui
  • Entrée Parc, et frais de guidage dans les Parcs nationaux et réserves  Oui
  • Les visites mentionnées dans le programme Oui
  • Les transferts Hotel/Aéroport/Hotels  Oui
  • Les vols internationaux et Nationaux Non
  • Les assurances (annulation, perte bagages …), Visas Non
  • Les déjeuners et diners non mentionnés dans le programme Non
  • Les boissons et pourboires Non
  • Les excursions et visites non mentionnées dans le programme Non

A partir de

725€

DESCRIPTIF JOURNALIER

J1 : ANTANANARIVO

Arrivée à l’aéroport d’Ivato. Accueil à l’aéroport avec notre représentant et transfert à votre hôtel situé dans le centre d’Antananarivo. Antananarivo est la capitale de Madagascar et la plus grande ville de cette grande île de l’océan Indien. Antananarivo signifie «la ville des mille », une référence aux 1000 soldats censés protéger la ville nouvellement fondée pendant le règne du vénéré roi Andrianjaka en 1610. Antananarivo est appelée de nos jours par l’habitant Tana. Et il vous surprendra avec ses rizières, ses allures asiatiques, ses nombreux escaliers, ses collines escarpées, ses palais, ses rues pavées et ses églises. Antananarivo a une population d’environ 1,5 million de d’habitant.

Nuit à l’hôtel avec petit déjeuner

J2 : ANTANANARIVO – ANTSIRABE - AMBOSITRA

Petit déjeuner puis route jusqu’à Antsirabe, la ville thermale sur la route nationale N ° 7. En cours de route, vous traverserez le paysage typique des hautes terres, de la colline rocheuse, de la savane, des rizières en terrasses et d’un grand verger. Premier arrêt à Ambatolampy pour visiter l’atelier de la fonderie. Déjeuner à votre charge. Continuation jusqu’à la ville d’Antsirabe, célèbre son Pousse -Pousse. Nous continuons vers le sud jusqu’au village d’Ambositra, le célèbre village artisanal. Ambositra est réputé de la marqueterie et de la sculpture sur bois. Installation à l’hôtel en chambre et petit déjeuner

Information

Durée
+/- 6h de route
Distance
260 kms

J3 : AMBOSITRA

Après le petit déjeuner, nous nous dirigeons vers le petit village d’Ifasina. Pendant environ 2h de voiture jusqu’au village d’Antoetra. Nous laissons derrière nous notre voiture et nous partons à pied, à la découverte des pays de Zafimaniry, pour une courte randonnée de 13 kms. Cette visite nous permet de découvrir les coutumes et les Us de Zafimaniry. Grâce à ce groupe, nous pouvons découvrir leur savoir-faire, en particulier les maisons assemblées sans le moindre clou, avec des portes et des volets finement sculptés. Déjeuner sur place, retour à Ambositra dans l’après-midi

Installation at the hotel

Information

Durée
2h de route, +/- 4h de randonnée
Distance
44 kms (A/R)

J4 : AMBOSITRA - FIANARANTSOA

Après le petit déjeuner, possibilité de visiter le marché artisanal avant de continuer vers le sud. Après la visite, nous continuons jusqu’à Fianarantsoa. Installation à l’hôtel en chambre et petit déjeuner

Information

Durée
+/- 3h30 de route
Distance
150 kms

J5 : FIANARANTSOA - MAHATSIATRA RIVER - FIANARANTSOA

Après le petit déjeuner, départ de Fianarantsoa en voiture et arrivée à Mahasoabe 1h plus tard. Descente en pirogue traditionnelle pendant 4 heures sur la rivière Mahatsiatra jusqu’au village d’Iseta en admirant les beaux paysages de villages typiquement Betsileo, la vie quotidienne des groupes ethniques Betsileo (la façon de s’habiller, la structure de leur maison …). Après la descente, nous marchons 45 minutes pour rejoindre l’endroit où nous prenons le pique-nique et ensuite nous conduisons à Sahambavy où vous visiterez la seule plantation de thé de Madagascar. Retour à Fianarantsoa en prenant la RN7 et à côté du chemin de fer

Information

Durée
+/- 2h de route, 45 de marche, 4h de pirogue

J6 : FIANARANTSOA - RANOHIRA

Après le petit-déjeuner, continuation jusqu’au village d’Ambalavao où nous visitons l’atelier du mythique papier Anteimoro et des broderies artisanales malgaches. Ambavalao est également réputé pour son grand marché de zébu tous les mercredis. Après la visite, nous continuons jusqu’au village de Ranohira. Installation à l‘Hotel avec petit déjeuner

Information

Durée
+/- 5h de route
Distance
270 kms

J7 : RANOHIRA - ISALO - RANOHIRA

Petit déjeuner. Journée consacrée à la découverte du Parc National de l’Isalo, une zone naturelle exceptionnelle de 81,540 ha où le vent et l’eau ont sculpté des formes extraterrestres. En suivant un sentier bien balisé sur la terre et le rocher, vous continuez votre voyage vers la piscine naturelle située dans les profonds canyons. Un canyon à la végétation luxuriante, qui se perd dans la savane des hautes herbes. Retour à l’hôtel le soir. Nuit au même hôtel. Installation à hôtel en chambre et Petit déjeuner

Information

Durée
+/- 4h de marche

J9 : RANOHIRA - FIANARANTSOA - ANTSIRABE

Tôt le matin, après le petit petit-déjeuner, nous prenons la route en direction des hauts plateaux. Nous nous dirigeons à Fianarantsoa, nous nous arrêtons pour ledéjeuner (à votre charge). Sur le chemin, nous pouvons rencontrer des troupeaux de zébus qui rejoindront le marché d’Ambalavao. Nous continuons jusqu’à Antsirabe avec les paysages de rizières. Arrivée à Antsirabe en fin d’après-midi

Information

Durée
+/- 8h de route
 Distance
 510 Kms

J10 : ANTSIRABE - ANTANANARIVO

Après une bonne nuit et un bon petit déjeuner, nous faisons une courte visite de la ville d’Antsirabe. Après la visite, nous conduisons jusqu’à Antananarivo. Arrivée à Antananarivo en milieu d’après-midi. Installation à l’hôtel. Dans la soirée, nous allons admirer le coucher du soleil et prendre le dîner au restaurant

Information

Durée
+/- 3h30 de route
 Distance
 170 Kms

J11 : ANTANANARIVO

Petit déjeuner, selon votre horaire de vol, transfert à l’aéroport, assistance vol de retour

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Contact

Espace commercial HI-POLE

LOT PRES 71B
Antanetibe – Antehiroka
Antananarivo, Madagascar

Licence A & B

N° 021-091/MTA/EDBM

Newsletter

Partenaires

 
 

Affiliations

 
 

GoTravel Madagascar © 2018 by Gasykara